Social media | Business or pleasure | New series

Image taken from Pinterest

Image taken from Pinterest

Let me start off by saying I am a social media junky. I recently met up with a friend and she said, “are you really not on bb anymore?” (I recently changed from a Blackberry to an iPhone – for more social media apps 🙂 ). I followed by jokingly saying that I was not, but I am on Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram …

I have a fascination with researching and connecting with people, whether it be chatting to them online, commenting on blogs or simply following their images. The social media platforms provide major stimuli for the senses. The world of technology allows for so many awesome collaborations.

There is Facebook, twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Vimeo, Bloglovin, Vine to name but a few. Then there is the entire concept of blogging, which deserves a series on its own.

I am going to attempt to tackle and explain the ins and outs of the above mention platforms as these are the platforms that I use most. I will not only explain the concepts and what and how it is best used, but I will show you as well. You see, I am in the process of doing a blog make-over. You may notice that I have incorporated my ‘Party ideas for kids’ blogposts onto this site. Until quite recently I had two separate blogs to manage ‘Nicole Henriques Photography’ and ‘Party ideas for kids’. This was way too much of a mission and after reading Blog, Inc by Joy Deangdeelert Cho of Oh Joy! (go check her blog it’s awesome)  I decided to combine the two topics and add blogging about more topics of interest.

Social media for business, if you are new to it can be extremely overwhelming. However we will tackle it together, if you have any questions about the topic matter or would like me to explore other social media platforms please let me know.

Looking forward to your feedback and questions.

If can easily find the other post in this series here:

Part 2 – How to use Facebook as a business tool

Part 3 – Hootsuite, social media management tool

-Nicole

2 thoughts on “Social media | Business or pleasure | New series

  1. Pingback: Social media | Hootsuite | Social media management tool |

  2. Pingback: Social media | How to use Facebook as a business tool |

I would love to hear from you, please leave a reply

